Who's Who

Mrs Anne Sheddick

Chair of Governors

Anne has a background in education; has worked in schools, colleges and universities with interests in literacy, e-Learning and CPD and has been chair since July 2013. Anne, as a National Leader of Governance, has supported chairs of other governing boards, conducted reviews of governance and is convener of the local network of governing board chairs. She is also vice chair of the LA Bucks Governors Consultative Board and vice chair of BASG (Bucks Association of School Governors).

Dr Jane Wright

Co-opted Governor and Vice Chair

Jane has recently retired as a lecturer in Nurse Education at Bucks New University.

Mrs Anna Majcher

Head Teacher

Anna has worked in education for nearly 30 years and has thoroughly enjoyed the challenge. She has worked in several counties but the majority of her time has been spent in Buckinghamshire. Anna has been a Head Teacher for over 10 years and this is her third headship. Improving children’s lives is what she enjoys doing and working in partnership with parents/carers is very important to her.

Mr Neil Bourhill

Co-opted Governor

Neil joined the Governing Board in July 2018. He has worked in computerised business systems since 1969 and has been a local government councillor and a freelance business consultant. He is chair of the Resources, Finance sub-committee and Performance Management.

Mrs Madeleine Burnett

Co-opted Governor

Madeleine retired in 2019 from a career in Human Resource management. She joined the Carrington Junior Governing Board in March 2020.

Ms Israil Bryan

Co-opted Governor

Israil is a Diversity & Inclusion Specialist for a global Investment Bank. She has worked within Human Resources for over 10 years across a number of different industries.

Mrs Sally Mule

Parent Governor

Sally joined the Governing Board as a parent governor in 2018 and has a background in Marketing. She started off in the printing industry, moving on to newspaper and radio advertising and has worked for many years in marketing and advertising agencies.

Mrs Emma Cameron

Associate Member

Emma is Deputy Headteacher at our school.

Ms Nicola Gibbons

Associate Member

Nicola is the Assistant Head Teacher and SENDCo at our school.