Who's Who

Mrs Anne Sheddick

Chair of Governors

Co-opted in 2012 - Anne has a background in education; has worked in schools, colleges and universities with interests in literacy, E learning and CPD and has been chair since July 2013. She is the Safeguarding and Pupil Premium Governor, member of Academisation & Strategy Group and a National Leader of Governance. In the latter role, Anne mentors chairs of other governing boards, conducts reviews of governance and is convener of the local network of governing board chairs.

Mr Phill Weaver


Co-opted Governor - Phill joined the Governing Body in July 2015. He works for GSK and has a background in Procurement and training. Phill is the Communications Governor.

Mrs Anna Majcher

Head Teacher

I have worked in education for nearly 30 years and have thoroughly enjoyed the challenge. I have worked in several counties but the majority of my time has been spent in Buckinghamshire. I have been a Head Teacher for over 10 years now and this is my third headship. Improving children’s lives is what I enjoy doing and working in partnership with parents/carers is very important to me.

Mr Nathan Talbot

Staff Governor - Nathan joined Carrington Junior School as an NQT and has been teaching in Year 3 since September 2016.

Mr James Fischer

Co-opted Governor - James, now retired, was a manager at BP and has been on the Governing Body since 2012. He is the Development and Numeracy Governor and Chair of the Performance Management and Pay Committee.

Dr Jane Wright

Co-opted Governor - Jane is a lecturer in Nurse Education at Bucks New University. She is chair of the Education Committee, Equality Governor and SEND Governor.

Miss Kat Legg

Parent Governor - Kat runs her own business providing accounting and other administrative support to other local businesses. She has one child in the school and is the Sports Governor.

Dr Tahira Adnan

Parent Governor - Tahira joined the Board as Parent Governor. She is a medical doctor who has been working in the NHS for 10 years. She monitors the school PHSE curriculum and link to British values. Special educational needs is her current area of work as a Governor at the Infant School .

Miss Rachel Bailey

Associate Member - Rachel is Deputy Headteacher at a Hertfordshire school with 20 years of experience in education in Bucks. She will support evaluation of school trips and review data.

Mrs Lesley Favager

Associate Member - Lesley will provide additional support to committees as required.

If you require any paper copies of information on our website, please contact the school office.